Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5
Bluetail Medical Group -  - Alternative Medicine

Bluetail Medical Group

Alternative Medicine & Sports Medicine located in Chesterfield, MO & Columbia, MO

4.9/5 Star Rating
1480 total reviews

Bluetail Medical Group always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1480 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Bluetail Medical Group below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Thomas B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/29/24
Very nervous meeting with Doctor. After a few minutes of discussion, I felt very comfortable and reassured. Dr. Podesta took the time to answer any and all questions regarding the recommended procedure to help relieve the pain in my arthritic knee. Our consultation lasted over one hour. The office arranged to have X-Rays and MRI scheduled for the following day. After review, we will make arrangements to return next month to have the procedure performed. I feel I have made the right decision choosing Dr. Podesta for my medical needs.
Carol C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/28/24
Dr Podesta is a very caring great Doctor. He explains everything very well and truly understands what we hope to accomplish as a result of his treatment -in this case the PRP-Stemcell injection.
Jean M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/28/24
Nice people
Matthew N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/26/24
In late 2022, I suffer a rotator cuff tear from a Crossfit competition. After consulting with an orthopedic surgeon, I was desperate, as a surgery was seemingly inevitable. I decided to reach out to Dr. Bayes at BlueTail. What was certain to be a rotator cuff repair via surgery turned into a very simple outpatient procedure, “Bone Marrow Aspirate Stem Cell Concentrate (BMAC)”. The process was handled by one of the most professional environments, staff, and knowledge base that I have ever experienced by a medical provider. The result was very impressive, considering how high my expectations were. Dr. Bayes gave me my strength, mobility, and life style back. I owe him and his staff a great deal of thanks and gratitude. Thank you, Matt Bayes and team!!!! Regards, Matthew Nolen
John C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/22/24
Very friendly and concerned & Staff was very good as well and professional. Thank You John C
Courtney W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/22/24
Super personable, professional, and compassionate. Down to earth and listened to all my questions. Very thorough and knowledgeable!!
Kevin B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/22/24
Excellent service
Daniel B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/22/24
Excellent professional team. In time, caring, explained things to me thoroughly. I would recommend to anyone and everyone
John H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/21/24
Completely satisfied.
Tracie H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/20/24
This was the most pleasant medical appointment I’ve ever had! Grace at the front desk was a delightful, cheerful, helpful front desk person. I forgot the nurse’s name, but she was also equally pleasant and helpful with a great personality! And Dr. Bayes was amazing! He was quick and to the point, and gave me resources and referrals that I need to help my pain. Fabulous experience!
Paul M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/16/24
We are glad we went. Dr Wolf and staff explained everything very well. Awesome team!
Patrick B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/10/24
very easy to talk with. Asked me a lot of questions and LISTEN to my responses.
Louis R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/09/24
Empathic expertise and exquisite excellence.
Cynthia B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/07/24
You can ask Dr Wolf anything that’s on ur mind. What keeps you up at night. Why does my head hurt all the time. He will try to get you a answer for you.
Martin R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/31/24
I have been a patient of Dr. Bayes and for at approximately 10 years and I have and will continue to recommend Blue Tail and Dr. Bayes to friends, family and other old baseball players. Because of the care that I have received from them, I am a 73+ year old baseball catcher who catches about 50 games a year. There is no way that I would be able to do this without them. Additionally, my brother who is 13 years my senior has been having a substantial amount of pain in his knees that has created difficulty for him to get around very well. I accompanied him to Dr. Bayes office to see if he might be able to help him. To our surprise, Dr. Bayes told him that there was nothing wrong with his knees but that his upper body strength needed therapy and was weak. He then prescribed a wonderful physical therapy company who now comes to my brother's home and is covered by Medicare. This has been comforting and is helping my brother even though he has recently been diagnosed with congestive heart failure. There are so many doctors who would recommend surgery, or treatment that is not the answer but what pads their pocketbooks. Dr. Bayes is definitely not this type of doctor. He is honest and skillful and I would recommend Blue Tail and Dr. Bayes to anyone with knee pain. Put me in coach, I'm ready to play!!!! Thanks, Matt, and your staff.
Frank D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/31/24
Dr. Bayes is very attentive, informative, knowledgeable and is helping me stay much younger than what I am.
James D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/31/24
Dr. Bayes was disarming, empathetic, understanding, caring, knowledgeable, excellent and skilled at his craft. I felt like he listened to me and asked questions that got to the root of the issue. He laid out options for me and they were easy to understand. He was very thorough. I highly recommend!
Donald G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/30/24
It was very good and informative. I do not worry about my shoulder anymore
Scott F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/26/24
Courteous, professional and attentive great experience
James V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/25/24
Fantastic. Dr Wolf extremely patient understanding thorough with his explanation. Very friendly courteous. The entire staff was wonderful. There is not one bad thing to say about this group