Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5
Bluetail Medical Group -  - Regenerative Medicine

Bluetail Medical Group

Regenerative Medicine & Sports Medicine located in Chesterfield, MO & Columbia, MO

427 total reviews

Bluetail Medical Group always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 427 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Bluetail Medical Group below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

David O.
Submitted 04/30/19
Throughout
Steven G.
Submitted 04/27/19
Methodical, patient and with just a dash of NY sass, Dr. Podesta put me at ease as he explained my situation and my options. His staff was equally welcoming with Allie, Tiffany and Felix successively guiding me through the steps. No one "wants" to be in a doctor's office but if we "must" be there, it's nice to know you are being properly cared for and respected. A+ team.
Gary J.
Submitted 04/26/19
It’s been 3 months since my lower back stem cell injection treatment. Dr. Oliver and her staff were simply incredible. When I went in for my treatment I was treated with unprecedented attention and personal care in minimizing any pain and discomfort. Since my treatment at least 80% of my pain has disappeared. Thank you for your expert care and treatment. I received the same level of attention and care from Ed Gerber, PA-C, MPT and the staff at the Columbia office. I was in with an over-stressed inflamed knee. He also confirmed that there wasn’t any other complications. Ed and his assistant relieved the pressure off of my knee and I’m up and walking again. Thank you for your expert care. Thank you to everyone within the Blue Tail Medical Group. You are a Medical Group that has set a new standard of care and treatment within the industry.
Michael F.
Submitted 04/26/19
Efficient,informative, effective, and overall a pleasant experience. Had both knees done at the same appt!
Andy B.
Submitted 04/26/19
Everyone on here speaks mostly of their experience w/ their particular physician....of which I am 100% in agreement. Dr. Bayes is great. But what I don't see much of (except from "Jennifer M", thank you!) is about the recoveries anyone experiences. I had my stem cell treatment on 1/7/19, and a follow-up PRP injection 2 1/2 wks ago 4/8/19. I believe in the treatment - or I wouldn't have gone back. But I am still struggling greatly w/ recovery from the procedure. Every step I take feels like bone-on-bone, and it's affecting my ability to do much of anything (walk, and more importantly, work). I don't have a physical job, but I am on my feet a good portion of my day, and its a STRUGGLE. I just wish I understood better why I struggle to recover so much, even from the less invasive PRP - the stem cell was understandable & I eventually did recover from that. But I needed more, and I was still unable to run w/out pain. I have what most would consider a fairly mild arthritic condition in my knee (no tear, possibly from meniscal issue). I only had weakness that I wanted to address w/ Bluetail. And I know the process of regrowth can take up to a year. I just wish the info about recovery was more transparent. Anyone willing to share their recovery stories, I'd be very interested in hearing. I'm very curious if anyone has had a similar struggle...
Janet K.
Submitted 04/24/19
Everyone was very professional and took their time. I did not feel hurried in any way. Thoroughly explained procedures and treatments. Shared cost up front. I feel really good about my upcoming treatment.
Thomas G.
Submitted 04/24/19
Great multiple experiences, I just have a difficult complex problem holding me back. Dr. Pedestal has been most helpful and understanding
Angela M.
Submitted 04/24/19
Just saw Dr. Bayes for foot pain. Great experience with him and his staff, as always. Gave me a quick cortisone injection to provide some pain relief, and we also discussed a treatment plan using PRP/stem cell. He’s been the first dr to recommend that I follow-up with my PCP for bloodwork to check for RA as an underlying cause of a lot of my ongoing joint pain. First dr to consider that possibility, despite my ongoing very high levels of inflammation. Dr. Bayes makes injections as comfortable as any I’ve ever had, and I look forward to returning for my full treatment.
Jerry E H.
Submitted 04/24/19
I COULD NOT DESCRIBE HOW GREAT I WAS TREATED,FROM THE MOMENT I ENTERED THE BUILDING,UNTIL I LEFT,AFTER MY TREATMENT...I WOULD RECOMMEND EVERYONE,FROM THE DOCTORS TO THE STAFF,EVERYONE WAS GREAT.. I TELL EVREYONE I MEET,HOW GREAT THEY ARE.... I,M 83 YEARS OLD,AND FOR THE FIRST TIME IN YEARS,I CAN WALK WITH NO PAIN....BEST THING I EVER DID FOR MYSELF.....THANKS TO EVERYONE.. LOVE YOU ALL....JERRY
James S.
Submitted 04/24/19
It was great! The entire staff was very helpful, courteous, friendly and caring.
Jennifer M.
Submitted 04/23/19
I cant say enough amazing things about Dr Oliver and her Entire staff! After 2 knee surgeries for a torn meniscus and a couple of cortisone shots later, it was getting so I couldn't hardly even walk. I was a person who used to run about 4.5 miles a day. As a massage therapist I had several clients that had been to the Blue Tail Group and told of how much relief they got almost immediately. It was also recommended by the PT I had been to. Soooo thankful I called! In December of 2017 I had stem cells taken out of my left hip and injected into my knee. Best thing I ever did!! I limped into my procedure, which you are not put out for, so no anesthesia! Thank goodness, I had absolutely no pain in my knee and I walked out of Dr Oliver's office. Dr, Oliver explained I would have good weeks with no pain and some weeks that seemed like I had torn it again. But after several months of that Dr Oliver said it would take 9 months to a year to regrow. I was patient and gave it that time to heal. After an ultrasound this February the meniscus is almost totally filled in. And if you have any questions, some one will get back with you generally within 12 hours, not like other places! Her office staff goes above and beyond and makes you feel like family! Highly recommend Dr Oliver and her awesome staff!! This procedure is affordable and it works!!
June D.
Submitted 04/23/19
While we just went for an informational meeting, Dr Bayes took all the time we needed to give us the info we were looking for and answer all of our questions. We appreciated the way he gave us the facts and never tried to push us into the next step. He just wanted the best outcome even that meant continuing with steroid shots. Staff were all friendly as well.
Timothy S.
Submitted 04/22/19
The office staff is friendly and always willing to help. Dr. Oliver goes beyond the expectations one usually has with a doctor. She continually strives for complete satisfaction in her patients. I highly recommend visiting her office before you make any decisions. She is the best choice for stem cell replacement and plasma injections. I’m a new man!
John M.
Submitted 04/22/19
I had a very good initial meeting with Lieutenant Commander Bayes USN (retired) concerning an orthopedic problem. He and the staff took the time to set me at ease and explain the many options available.
David E.
Submitted 04/22/19
Everything is fantastic from staff to my doc!! Always a great experience.
Patricia P.
Submitted 04/22/19
Very caring and efficient staff & good overall.
Gordon F.
Submitted 04/19/19
Excellent service. Friendly, personal interest and clear explanation and diagnosis of problem and remedy.
Dennis D.
Submitted 04/19/19
Courteous professional
Edwin S.
Submitted 04/18/19
courteous, thorough
David F.
Submitted 04/17/19
The whole process was excellent.